House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Carol N.
Carol N.
Apr 7, 2016
Verified Stay

My sweet Sara is big and shy. (She must have had a traumatic first 11 months) She seldom 'goes to' anyone right away but Tara was prepared for that with a great loving manner. It was reassuring to get pictures of the fun they were having and the confidence that all was going well at home.

Tara H.
Sarah was definitely sweet and the best cuddle buddy ever(: looking forward to dog sitting her this summer!!
Tara H.
Angela G.
Angela G.
Nov 23, 2015
Verified Stay

Tara is professional, personable, and responsible. She listened to our needs and instructions. We were given updates on our pup while we were away. I had peace of mind and will definitely hire Tara in the future.

Tara H.
Thank you for the awesome review!!!(: Kujo is always welcome in my home.
Tara H.

About Tara

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lee's Summit DogSitter

HI! My name is Tara! I live in Lee's Summit, MO but I work as full time (6:30am - 4:30pm) LPN Nurse at the University of Kansas Hospital. I am willing to look after dogs as far West as Overland Park and as far East as Lee's Summit. I prefer to look after older and calmer, smaller to middle sized fur babies and love them while your gone. Of course, younger puppies are always ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog(s) have any separation anxiety issues. I know how to deal with the issue so its not a make or break problem. Just knowing your dog is a bit anxious allows me the time to prepare and do exercises that allow your dog to trust me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.