Tara F.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Marilu G.
Marilu G.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

She was absolutely great! I have a very hyper and nervous black lab mix and she had a great time! We were very pleased with her during our time away from home! We would absolutely trust her with our pup again!!!

Tara F.
Tara F.
Eric E.
Eric E.
May 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara is great and Scout loves staying with her. Keeps us posted on all happenings and is very responsive to emails.

Tara F.
Tara F.
Kim M.
Kim M.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome experience, Bayli was treated like she was part of the family!

Tara F.
Tara F.

About Tara

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full time, animal lover

I live on 3 acres with my husband and 16 year old son (I also have two away in college). I am a full time stay at home mom/wife. I have a horse, pony and 3 goats. I also have 3 outside cats (that sleep on our porch or garage), female Dachshund puppy, 2 sibling yorki-poos (female and male 12 year old's) and a 6 year male old Aussie. I have always LOVED animals ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I like to know their diet restrictions, medical needs and updated vaccine record.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 4 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Winnie

Dachshund
1 year, 11 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Fowler

Australian Shepherd
6 years, 6 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Harley

11 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Coco

11 years, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

I will take care of each visitor based on their individual needs. If they like walks, we will do that. If they need snuggles, we will do that. If they kennel for safety, that will be their place. I feed based on individual needs. You just let me know what your 4 legged family needs and I will do my best to make them feel at home.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.