Tara D.

Murray Hill, NYC

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Tara can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Ethan R.
Ethan R.
May 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Tara was great! Our dogs loved staying with her, and we got a TON of excellent pictures! We will definitely leave our dogs with her again.

Tara D.
Tara D.
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
May 21, 2015
Verified Stay

Tara was amazing! I was a little nervous leaving my dog behind since I normally leave him with my parents and he tends to get nervous in new homes without me.
However Tara put my nerves at ease as well as my dog's. She sent me various updates through out the day and took such good care of Toby. She was super sweet, friendly and playful. I could tell Toby had a great weekend with ...

Tara D.
Tara D.
Valerie S.
Valerie S.
Dec 9, 2014

I would only trust Tara with my dog Ziggy. He's a big dog and has some "rescue issues" but she was amazing with him, she can handle any situation or any type of dog if she can handle mine. Ziggy absolutely loves her too. She is such a loving, caring person to our animals (we have other pets as well). I highly recommend her for dog sitting. She is also very trustworthy!

Tara D.
Tara D.

About Tara

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggy Chaperone NYC

I live in NYC with my sweet, 8lb, chihuahua/minpin mix who loves the company of other dogs. Our condo in midtown is the perfect play place for your pups. If you are looking for dog walking services, I reside in the city, and always close by.

I am also a photographer. During your doggie's visit, you will receive photos of him/her to keep you updated on their stay. Many don't have a professional ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, I just ask the each doggy entering my home is friendly to other dogs. I would hate to put my Pepper girl, or any other doggies that may be visiting, in any danger.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Pepper

Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher
5 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a park across the street from our building in which we can take nice long walks. If it is cold/rainy/snowing, we can take short walks around the block for potty breaks, and doggies can get their exercise during playtime (indoors).

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Owner Preference

Time I'll spend with your dog
I purposely selected only weekend availability for now, so I can give all of the doggy visitors my full attention.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.