Tara D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

18
repeat clients
60 Reviews

Debbie W.
Debbie W.
Sep 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara is very diligent and caring. Her visit reports are detailed. I highly recommend her.

Thank you Debbie! I really enjoyed Mr. Milo. We really enjoyed our time together!
Tara D.
Amy W.
Amy W.
Sep 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Took great care of our pup.

Thank you Amy! Reggie is a sweetheart and a lot of fun!
Tara D.
Sue W.
Sue W.
Sep 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was excellent to work with and Harley loved her. She was always on time and friendly and made sure to take pictures for Harley's Rover Card! I totally trust her and would highly recommend her!

Thank you so much Sue! Harley is such a sweet girl and we have a lot of fun together! :) ...
Tara D.

About Tara

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Cuddles and Cookies!

Dogs are my best friends! I have been a caretaker for my own dogs for 35 years, including those who are rescue, elderly and special needs. I have been involved in dog rescue for 15 years. I am a dog lover in every sense of the word. I also had a special needs cat for 15 years. I am a responsible professional who loves to dog sit in order to spend time with dogs and ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what I can do to help your dog feel secure and comfortable while you are away. I have no breed preferences -- I love all dogs! I would also like to know what I can do to help you feel comfortable while you are away so that you can enjoy your vacation!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Phoebe

Beagle, Golden Retriever, and Mixed
7 years, 7 months old, 30 lbs.

Raina

Jack Russell Terrier and Pug
11 years, 4 months old, 25 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

I can walk around your neighborhood, visit local parks take walks around my safe neighborhood in South Tempe or I can also take trips to the dog park if that is something your dog will enjoy! I love play time and cuddles and am also good with active dogs as I walk several miles a day. I also used to have 70 pound pit bull mix I would walk daily (she lives with my exhusband now) so I can handle a big dog.

I'm happy to bring in mail, newspapers and packages, turn on/off lights, etc. to make your home look lived in.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

Tara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.