Tara B.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Amy Z.
Amy Z.
Jun 18, 2017
Verified Stay

We were visiting from out of town. Found Tara on Rover.com. Setup a meet & greet. She is such a sweet.
Tara was great with my two little girls (miniature poodles) Zoe & Izzy. Wanted someone to watch them for a couple days so we could get in some sights. I felt totally secure leaving them with Tara. I have never left them with anyone before since they are 1 yr old & 6 ...

Tara B.
Tara B.
Jackie S.
Jackie S.
Mar 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog, Lupa was put at ease by Tara right away and enjoyed the outings with her and the other dogs. We received a nightly text update from her on our trip, which helped to reassuredus that all was ok. Jackie

Tara B.
Tara B.
Vicki H.
Vicki H.
Dec 12, 2016
Verified Stay

Tara was great with our dog Kaiko. She kept him too occupied to dwell on his separation anxiety and sent us re-assuring pictures and video to ensure we didn't worry about him. Kaiko got lot's of outdoor exercise and enjoyed the companionship of Tara's 2 very welcoming dogs. He got to hang out in the house, keeping company with a family, he even slept on her bed. We are very pleased to have found Tara ...

Tara B.
Tara B.

About Tara

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Steveston Doggy Retreat

I would love to be the one to take care of your dog whenever you can’t! I'm always here to give your pup a home away from home where they can feel happy, loved and content!

I have completed courses in canine first aid, dog behaviour and obtained my dog walking certification from Langara College. I also have experience working in dog daycare and boarding facilities. With two very special rescue dogs of my ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tara's Pets

Clover

Treeing Walker Coonhound
4 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Isaac

Chihuahua
4 years, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Jax

Chihuahua
1 year, 3 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.