Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tanya can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Tanya can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

43
repeat clients
88 Reviews

Kirstin S.
Kirstin S.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Benny loves Tanya's doggie day care! She comes home happy and completely wiped out from all the playing. Wonderful place for a puppy to learn social skills.

Tanya M.
Tanya M.
Lea M.
Lea M.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Tanya sent pictures and was quick to respond with updates. She even allowed the girls to sleep with her teenage son. Thank you Tanya!

Tanya M.
Tanya M.
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Tanya was very flexible & took good care of my dog. I was visiting ABQ so it was nice to be able to find someone who could keep my "mountain" dog in the AC since he wasn't use to the hot weather. She was easy to check in with and my dog was happy upon my return.

Tanya M.
Tanya M.

About Tanya

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Coalition to Unchain Dogs Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Our Pack is Ready to Welcome Yours!

Animal loving family with more than 30 years experience in pet care in a loving environment is ready to welcome your dog into our home so you can travel without worry. Your pet will have plenty of cuddles, a backyard to romp in, and plenty of walks and playtime. I work flexible hours, and am rarely gone for more than an hour or two any day of the week. Rest assured knowing that I will ...

What Tanya would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences - we love all dogs, large and small. I do like to know if dogs are skittish or 'runners', though, as we do live on a busy street. That way I can make sure the kids are extra careful with the doors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tanya's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Tanya's Pets

Gypsy

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Phoenix

Siberian Husky
7 years, 5 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Eevee

Boxer, German Shepherd Dog, and Siberian Husky
1 year, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Tanya watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a two medium sized grassy parks within a 5 minute walk of our home. Even though our actual house is on a busy street, we spend most of our walks in the neighborhoods around our home. We cater the walk to the dogs needs. One of our favorite elderly dogs simply walks to the nearest park, around, and back home. Others with higher energy needs might be lucky enough to jog the University north golf course with my husband or accompany me to take the kids to and from school.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
This will depend on your dogs' needs. We have a large great room that can accommodate crates/kennels for dogs that have that special 'den'. Both kids (ages 10 and 8) also love to have a dog or two sleep with them, if your dog has furniture (and specifically bed) privileges. We also are more than happy to have you bring favorite beds, blankets, etc.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I have a very flexible schedule, teaching no more than one class a day at the University, so most of my time is spent at home.

In Tanya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tanya's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.