Tanya K.

Tanya K.

Southeastern Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tanya can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

53
repeat clients
100 Reviews

Kari H.
Kari H.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow! I've never left my dog with someone I didn't know before and was surprised at how the whole process made me feel. I feel so lucky to have met Tanya! There is no doubt my pup was in paradise the entire time I was away. Tanya spent time at the park every day and sent me videos and pics of my dog loving life. She also has a great sense of dog behavior and ...

Tanya K.
Tanya K.
Anne G.
Anne G.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Tanya was amazing. She gave my dog so much care and attention I was afraid she wouldn’t want to come home. I will definetly use her again.

Tanya K.
Tanya K.
Sue M.
Sue M.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Tanya's is a very nice,very caring dog sitter/Walker.
My dog tried to leave with her the day we got home from vacation.
She was very helpful,even putting out my trashcans and bringing them back in per her suggestion.
She also fed my pesky tortoise.

Tanya K.
Tanya K.

About Tanya

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Self employed to play with dogs!

Hiii!

I have recently quit my job to take care of Rover dogs full time to provide high-quality services to people and their furry babies!

I've always had a pet growing up, anything from dogs, chameleons, guinea pigs,
rats, and turtles, so you can say that I love animals. I currently have a pup I rescued running on the streets, Pepsi. He is such a sweetheart and I will make sure to love your pup ...

What Tanya would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds, the more the merrier!

-Does your dog have anxiety? (towards people, dogs, bikes, etc.)
-Any little bad habits I should know of (ie. marking, trash eating, chasing squirrels, etc.)
-Do they like going to the dog park?
-What kind of commands do you use at home and outside?
-Do they have any medical/ special needs?
-What are their favorite activities?

If you can provide this information, it'd be very helpful so I can provide the best possible care to your pups! Add anything you think would be helpful.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Tanya's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tanya's Pets

Pepsi

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Tanya watches your pet

I enjoy running, skateboarding, playing fetch, dog parks, and long walks with Pepsi, so if your dog is into that, I'd love to do that with them!

In Tanya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tanya's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.