Tanja G.

Tanja G.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tanja can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Tanja can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews
Ryan Q.
Ryan Q.
Sep 13, 2018

I used Tanja in the past to dog sit for me and have to say you will not be disappointed. She is very attentive and friendly both to me and my dog making sure all demands are met. She dog sits from her house in Newmarket which has a clean home environment located in a nice neighborhood. Pricing is also very reasonable and her service is the best I've had. Don't hesitate to give Tanja ...

Tanja G.
Tanja G.
mike L.
mike L.
Sep 11, 2018

My dog had a better time with Tanja than she ever does with me! Tanja was super responsive and sent me tons of pics and videos while I was away. She put me at complete ease on my trip because I knew my pup was in good hands! I will certainly take my dog back in the future.

Tanja G.
Tanja G.
Susan M.
Susan M.
Sep 11, 2018

Tanja has always been amazing with animals. I've known Tanja since primary school and she was always the person to take in a stray animal and nurture them until they found their forever home. Often times, her home became the forever home! I can trust Tanja with my dogs (Chihuahuah-ShihTzu, Chihuahua and Maltese-Poodle!) and I trust her as a person.

Tanja G.
Tanja G.

About Tanja

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Park fun, runs, love and kisses!

Young, fun, energetic 28 year old female looking for some doggy/pet company :)

I have just returned from Vancouver after living/working there for 2 years and am now currently in between jobs. I have lots of spare time on my hands while job-hunting, thus I am able to give your pet my FULL attention and go on lots of nice walks/runs.

I live on the border of Newmarket/Aurora in a beautiful, clean ...

What Tanja would like to know about your dog

Bully Breed Friendly! ☺

I love meeting new dogs, and I'm happy to accommodate the schedule and routine that you have established in your home. I keep client info cards for all of my fosters and guest dogs. I'll make note of potty habits, feeding routines, medication instructions (if needed), and likes/dislikes. Each of our pets has a unique personality, and I can't wait to learn the ins & outs of yours!
__________________________________________________________

Additionally, please let me know whether or not your pet:

• Has any food allergies
• Has any aggressions; please let me know up front, this will not deter me, as I have worked
with all different temperaments of dogs. I just want to know areas in which I will need to be
more alert/supervise. ( i.e., food aggressive, toy aggressive, etc.)
• Has all of their vaccines
• Has current flea treatment
• Has any diarreah/ vomiting
• Has a history of sidewalk dining
• Has skin abnormalities or history of hot spots
• Any common stress responses
• Has separation anxiety
• Is house trained
• Is crate trained

PLEASE NOTE: Safety is of huge importance! Sick or unvaccinated dogs will not be accepted to protect the health and safety of all house guests.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tanja's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tanja watches your pet

I love to hike, go to dog parks, play fetch, and I cant help but spoil dogs with love and treats! I have a nice backyard and live right across the street from Tom Taylor Nature Trail, where we will surely go for walks down to Fairy Lake and chase the geese.

In Tanja's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tanja's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.