Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tami can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Tami can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Tara G.
Tara G.
Jun 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Tami was wonderful! She was so accommodating and sweet to our new puppy. She sent us pictures and videos all weekend, which were great to receive wile we were away. Our dog had a great experience and we are grateful for Tami!!!

Tami B.
Tami B.
Marie N.
Marie N.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Tami it’s an excellent dog care she is really professional, nice and friendly. I’m from Kissimmee if I ever come back to Sarasota I will trust her with my baby again. Thank you Tami for everything.

Tami B.
Tami B.
Diane H.
Diane H.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Tammi was wonderful with Lilly Bea. Definitely feel comfortable leaving her with Tammi again.

Tami B.
Tami B.

About Tami

56
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-Time Dog Lover

I am a stay-at-home dog mom of one and a life-long dog lover! Garry is retired now also, so you will have two of us available full-time to care for your baby. Your little one will be treated like family where they are free to romp and play. My home is a safe and care-free zone where your baby is welcome to sit on the couch and sleep in our bed. I have a small ...

What Tami would like to know about your dog

I have a small home so I would prefer smaller babies under 40 lbs with all shots and vaccinations up-to-date. Please bring a copy of your pet’s current vaccination records with them on their first stay. Your pet should also be on some type of monthly flea and tick control. I usually only take on one client at a time, and I can take up to three little ones. However during the busy seasons and on Holiday weekends sometimes the bookings may overlap. I also have a Chion (half Chihuahua, half Papillon) who was a rescue and he does get along well with other dogs. I have ceramic tile and vinyl flooring, so no carpet to worry about if your baby has an accident and the throw rugs can be thrown in the washer. Our yard is also free of fleas and ticks as we have it sprayed quarterly which is important when trying to control fleas. Your baby is welcome to sleep with us or in their own bed, whichever they prefer. We also have puppy beds placed in every room of the house for their own private space and comfort.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tami's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tami's Pets

Jaxson

Papillon
4 years, 10 mo. old, 16 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.