Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamara can host 1 dog per night.
Tamara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

My furbaby was very happy with Tamara and her family. He is sensitive to new people and environments but she made him very comfortable. He came home happy and not skiddish and nervous, so I know He was comfortable and well cared for. Thank you!

Tamara J.
Tamara J.
Ray D.
Ray D.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamara was so excellent in taking care of Colby, we cannot say enough about how great she was and that she went above and beyond taking care of our kid

Tamara J.
Tamara J.
susan s.
susan s.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamara and her family took very good care of our Golden! She had a chance to spend her energy on running around their lab as well as getting lots of love. We'll be back!

Tamara J.
Tamara J.

About Tamara

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full time-Animal lover

Hello my name is Tamara,
I love all animals especially dogs. Dogs are truly mans best friend. I have a lab that is 7, she is always by our side. I have 15+ years of dog and Cat sitting experience. I would love to watch/walk your dog! I will treat your dog just like I treat mine, like family.
We have most of the dog supply (crates, leashes , beds, bowls etc) here so you ...

What Tamara would like to know about your dog

BOARDING AND DAYCARE
MEET & GREET is required at least 24HRS prior to BOARDING and DAYCARE service & recommended. !!!!!

I DO NOT ACCEPT . . .
+ Aggressive and/or Destructive Dog
+ Non-Neutered Dogs or Females in Heat
+ Non-Socialized Dogs
+ Not Housebroken Dogs
———————————————————————
Please fill these questions out to help me better understand your dog & be able to get an idea of his/her personality before I consider a meet & greet.

+Does your dog get along with other dogs?
+Does your dog get along with kids?
+Any allergies?
+Does your dog have food aggression?
+Does your dog prefer to roam or be crated?
+What is your dogs temperament?
+Is your dog house trained?
+Any Tiggers?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tamara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tamara's Pets

Julie

8 years old, 78 lbs.

When Tamara watches your pet

We have a big yard and a huge patio that my dog loves so I’m sure your dog will too. If they want to hang inside we have more than enough space for them to play.
My dog loves other dogs so they’d always have a buddy around.
We go on walks, play frisbee or ball.
For senior dogs: we do whatever they are up to do. If they just want to relax indoors that’s just fine or take slow walks that fine too.

In Tamara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Tamara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.