Tamara H.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Tammy W.
Tammy W.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamara was excellent in watching my two pups!!
She sent daily pictures and an update with them
Will definitely call her again when I need a pet sitter
Tammy

Tamara H.
Tamara H.
bailey  H.
bailey H.
Jan 10, 2017

Tamara is a very big animal lover and an even bigger dog lover! She loves to take care of them. If she could have all the dogs that need home she would totally take them in. The love she has for dogs is so beautiful. She's very responsible with them and loves to spend time with dogs. She will most definitely take amazing care of yours! You can always count on her.

Tamara H.
Tamara H.
Jessica  C.
Jessica C.
Jan 10, 2017

When I lived in Texas, I had no family or friends around, and Tamara was the only person I met and that befriended my family and myself in the neighborhood! I am a native from New Jersey so when it was time for my family and I to go to visit back home Tamara was right there ready and willing to watch my beloved Staffordshire Terrier Chaos! He was our first baby, and one of ...

Tamara H.
Tamara H.

About Tamara

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Sit n' Stay While You're Away

Hi! My name is Tamara and I would LOVE to take care of your pet while you're away. I've always had a dog so I have tons of experience. I truly love all animals (even snakes and spiders) and will give your pet the best care possible. I treat everyone's pet like family so you can rest assured they will be very well taken care of. I have a full-time job during the week and ...

What Tamara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what their routine is and what makes them most comfortable. My goal is to make it seem as though you never left! :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tamara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Tamara's Pets

Hank

Brussels Griffon
9 years old, 14 lbs.

Bruno

Dachshund
7 years old, 16 lbs.

Howie

Dachshund
9 months old, 5 lbs.

When Tamara watches your pet

I will take your dog for a walk in the morning and again in the evening. And of course fetch is a given. I also love to take dogs on a car ride. I love how happy it makes them.

In Tamara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Tamara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.