Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
51 Reviews

Britt J.
Britt J.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamra has kept Scooter on several occasions for us. Once for 2 weeks while I traveled overseas and very recently (under short notice) she took him in for us. Scooter absolutely adores Tamra. That is why I cannot see myself going with anyone else to watch Scooter. Tamra sends pictures and responds to any inquiries about my furry friend very quickly. She’s definitely the best sitter I’ve met. If you’re reading this ...

Tamara G.
Tamara G.
Rima S.
Rima S.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Coco (my Maltipoo) absolutely loved Tamara! She gave him unlimited cuddles and love. Thank you Tamara for making him feel right at home!

Tamara G.
Tamara G.
Mikael H.
Mikael H.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Our beagle Nilla has stayed with Tamara many times now and we are so grateful to have a trustworthy dog sitter for when we go out of town. There’s never any doubt Nilla will be well cared for and shown lots of love and attention. Nilla would probably rather live with Tamara at this point! Thanks so much Tamara, you’re the best!

Tamara G.
Tamara G.

About Tamara

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dinky Dog Specialist- 30lbs/less

As a dinky dog owner, I'm always cautious about my dog's safety, especially around other dogs. That's why I've chosen to focus on dogs who are 30 lbs or less. If you choose me as your dinky dog nanny, you can be sure I will treat your pup as my own. So what else should you know??? Well... I prefer pets to people and have seriously spoiled my little guys! I will treat your dinky ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Tamara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tamara's Pets

Vinnie

Chihuahua
15 years old, 7 lbs.

Frankie

Chihuahua
13 years, 2 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Tamara watches your pet

Walks around the beautiful large pond and walking paths in my neighborhood. Can make special trips for additional exercise if needed and requested.

In Tamara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tamara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.