Tamar W.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamar can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Tamar can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Matthew W.
Matthew W.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I would have given 4.5 stars, but rover only allows 4 or 5. I took 1/2 a star due to what I perceive as a communication breakdown. I was told after Happy’s stay that he got sick and was vomiting. I explained to Tamar that at Happy’s age I would have wanted to know that immediately so I could have provided her with some actions to take to make sure it ...

Tamar W.
Tamar W.
Grace G.
Grace G.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Bella seemed to have a great time with Tamar over the weekend! Tamar sent a text message picture and update letting me know that Bella was happy and enjoying herself. She was extremely flexible with drop off and pick up time which made traveling a bit less stressful :) I will absolutely use Tamar again when I have to go out of town!

Tamar W.
Tamar W.
Theo N.
Theo N.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

We were extremely pleased boarding our little Maltese ShiTzu with Tamar. Trixie had not stayed with anyone besides us over a day and a half for two years, and we were worried she would be overly stressed. Tamar really made her feel at home. Her home is set up to easily accommodate dogs. She was dependably on time for the meet-and-greet, the drop-off, and the pick-up. The photos she sent showed Trixie was happy, and ...

Tamar W.
Tamar W.

About Tamar

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet moms with extra love to give

Tamar, Cailyn, and Caitlin will work together to provide a safe and happy environment for your fluffy family member while you are out of town. As roommates with different schedules and skills we can provide lots of bathroom breaks, walks, and cuddles at all hours of the day or night.

We have all had pets as part of our families for our entire lives and we will treat your pet like part of our family ...

What Tamar would like to know about your dog

We don’t have any breed preference- they’re all lovely! We used to being covered in fur from out own pets and have found homes for six puppies as part of the local rescue. As long as your dog gets along with others, we will be just fine!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tamar's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tamar's Pets

Barley

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
14 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Tamar watches your pet

I love to go for walks around the neighborhood or on longer hikes in the woods. We are also a big fan of the dog park in York because there’s so much room for them to run in the grass and play near others or have their own space. If your pup prefers to lounge on the couch we are happy to do that too! We always send photos of your fur baby to let you know they’re doing well.

In Tamar's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tamar's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.