(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamar can host 1 dog per night.
Tamar can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Tamar's Photos

Tamar is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2 Reviews

Kendra B.
Kendra B.
Feb 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Tamar came by to walk my dog during a day trip for work. She was able to successfully put on the dog booties; which is usually a fight for me. However, all went well & my dog was happy!

Tamar O.
Susan W.
Susan W.
Dec 22, 2018

Tamar is great person she's very attentive and she treats my dog like it's her own. My dog has separation anxiety and he's comfortable and relax when with her, I've never had a bad experience leaving my dog with Tamar, she also provided me with videos of my dog having fun.

Tamar O.

About Tamar

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog-lover who loves playtime

Hello! Thanks for considering me as your dog-walker or sitter! I have experience caring for dogs and I love providing dogs with a fun, safe, environment to play. I live in the South Loop in a very dog friendly high-rise building with its own dog run. I'm usually available for walks during the rain, sleet, or sunshine on weekday evenings (5pm to 10 pm) & I’m available to dog-sit on the weekends (Friday through ...

What Tamar would like to know about your dog

Dog must be socialized and able to play and interact peacefully with other dogs. Also, I require dogs to be potty-trained before dog-sitting.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Tamar's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tamar's Pets

Bee

Cockapoo
1 year, 4 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Tamar watches your pet

We can go on long or short walks in your neighborhood or stop at any nearby dog park for play and socialization sessions! I enjoy playing fetch, walking or running, and occasional trips to indoor play areas.

In Tamar's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tamar's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.