Tahlia H.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tahlia can host 1 dog per night.
Tahlia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Brian L.
Brian L.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Tahlia was great! We got updates throughout our dog's stay and picture of him and her dog, Turbo, having a great time. She was extremely attentive to making sure our dog go plenty of exercise - either in their fenced in backyard or on walks. Tahlia is at the top of our list for whenever we need a sitter!

Tahlia H.
Tahlia H.
Allison H.
Allison H.
Jul 12, 2018

Tahlia has puppysit for our Australian Cattle Dog (blue heeler), Rhea a number of times over the past 3 years. We've always been impressed by how great Tahlia is with Rhea and how attentive she is to her need for exercise and mental stimulation. Tahlia is always at the top of our list when looking for someone to help out with Rhea!

Tahlia H.
Tahlia H.
Scott L.
Scott L.
Jul 12, 2018

Tahlia is a caring and loving person towards all animals. I’ve known her to take care of dogs, cats,
and even horses at all stages of life. She is responsible and I would trust her with my pet any day of the week.

Tahlia H.
Tahlia H.

About Tahlia

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Clean home-fenced yard-quality care

I have been a dog person all my life. I am the person who walks up to you, asks to pet your dog, and then loves every second of your dog licking my face. I used to volunteer at the Dayton Humane Society so I have experience dealing with all sorts of breeds. A friend told me about Rover and I instantly knew I would love hosting furry friends from the comfort of my home ...

What Tahlia would like to know about your dog

Does dog play well with other dogs?
Is the dog gentle with children?
Does the dog know basic commands?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tahlia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tahlia's Pets

Turbo

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 11 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Tahlia watches your pet

Playing in back yard, walks around the neighborhood, cuddles inside.

In Tahlia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Tahlia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.