Sylvia L.

(6)
Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sylvia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sylvia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Adarsh R.
Adarsh R.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

We booked a stay with Sylvia for our 20lb French bulldog over boxing day to new year's eve. She was flexible with our drop off and pickup times since we were coming from out of town. Also, she provided picture updates of our furbaby that we could view while out which made us feel at ease. Furthermore, she accommodated our pup without question when we accidentally left her dog bed at home. When we picked ...

Sylvia L.
Sylvia L.
Nancy W.
Nancy W.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Our elderly pup Pebbles stayed with Syliva for 10 days. From our first meeting with Sylvia we were instantly comfortable with her and she provided a tour of her home to ensure our dog would be comfortable. She’s very caring and loved our dog as her own. She provided us with updates while we were away. We would not hesitate to use her again or recommend her to anyone.

Sylvia L.
Sylvia L.
Gagan B.
Gagan B.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sylvia was great with Dexter, I had brought Dexter to see how her dog was with him and her dog was calm and welcoming. After meeting Sylvia, I instantly knew I could trust her with Dexter. Her backyard is very large for dogs to run around! Communication was great and she always sent me photos. I will definitely use her again and thanks so much for taking care of Dexter!

Sylvia L.
Sylvia L.

About Sylvia

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Lg fenced yard, often work fr home

I am a RN, teaching pediatric nursing at UC. I have a large yard that backs onto a green space in dog loving family. Dogs will enjoy two walks per day. In the morning they will get a short walk or in colder weather they will be let out in the backyard and longer walk in the evening (up to half hour). Dogs I sit relax in the calm atmosphere of my home. On very ...

What Sylvia would like to know about your dog

I need to know if they are house trained, whether or not they prefer to sleep in a kennel. Please bring kennel or bed they prefer to sleep in. Are they up do date with vaccinations and the name/address of the vet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Sylvia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sylvia's Pets

Zoey

Puggle
9 years, 4 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Sylvia watches your pet

There are two off leash parks near my house. I prefer to keep new dogs on leash till I am confident they will come when called. I walk the dogs twice a day or on very cold winter days they go out in the backyard and we play inside so they get exercise. The fun inside activities will usually be throwing a small toy and having them run for it. Sometimes play tag which all but the oldest dogs seem to enjoy.

In Sylvia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sylvia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.