Sylvester M.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sylvester can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Eileen N.
Eileen N.
Feb 26, 2018

Sylvestor has been my dogs' sitter for several years and he has become one of their favorite people.
He is knowledgeable about health and behavior of animals and I know they're in good hands. He also takes great care of my house and plants. When I get home the dogs always seem a little disappointed....

Sylvester M.
Sylvester M.
Lauren A.
Lauren A.
Feb 21, 2018

Sylvester is a fantastic dog sitter and walker! He takes care of my pup as if she was his own! He’s worked as an animal trainer and has an excellent sense of dog behavior and knows what they need to be happy pups! My dog loves walking with Sylvester and i know she’s in good hands when she is with him. Highly recommend!!

Sylvester M.
Sylvester M.

About Sylvester

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Career Zookeeper <3s dog adventures

I have worked with animals of different varieties for almost a decade and I am proficient in behavior modification, general husbandry, & making trained observations.
I have a very friendly dog of my own (boxer mix rescued from Mexicali) who is very good at helping other dogs socialize. I would prefer to engage with pets whose owners want a companion animal that can help them feel more confident and less skittish in social situations, or ...

What Sylvester would like to know about your dog

-any medical issues
-socialization history
-i love bichons, but there aren't any breed restrictions :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sylvester's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sylvester's Pets

Emma Pasta

Boxer and Mixed
3 years, 9 mo. old, 43 lbs.

When Sylvester watches your pet

Walks, dog parks, dog beach (if allowed).
I also am a fan of finding the quality dog-friendly restaraunts that SD has to offer.

In Sylvester's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sylvester's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.