Sydnee M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sydnee can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Sydnee's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

65
repeat clients
144 Reviews

emily s.
emily s.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Sydnee was awesome! She agreed to take our dog during our vacation. Just hours before we dropped him off, our dog had an accident and needed stitches. We had to drop him off late, and with medication and a cone. Sydnee took excellent care of him. We will definitely contact Sydnee again the next time we vacation in Holden Beach!

Sydnee M.
Chandler B.
Chandler B.
Jul 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Sydney was great. Super nice and very accommodating. She even allowed me to come get my dog and walk her on the beach. She is definitely one I would hire again. Thanks.

Sydnee M.
Gwen B.
Gwen B.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Sydnee was great with our Pekingese. She sent pictures and updates every day. Would definitely recommend her. Thanks.

Sydnee M.

About Sydnee

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced and reliable sitter

I am located on the island of Holden Beach and only offer in-home care on the island. I love taking my dogs for walks on the beach when the weather is nice, and will do the same for any pups in my care. I have a 30 foot check cord so pups can enjoy their time on the beach without being attached to my hip the entire time! I have experience with dogs of all ...

What Sydnee would like to know about your dog

Prior to any dog's stay, I'd like to know about dietary requirements or restrictions, potty training/marking problems, crating, and aggression issues. While I am generally willing to work through most issues, I prefer to have as in-depth of an explanation as possible regarding such behavior or requirements to determine whether I will be a good fit to care for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sydnee's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sydnee's Pets

Bradley

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
10 years, 4 months old, 19 lbs.

Dahlia

Gordon Setter
5 years, 8 months old, 74 lbs.

When Sydnee watches your pet

I spend most of my free time taking my dogs to the beach. In my care, your dog will receive the same treatment, along with plenty of walks around neighborhood, treats, and belly rubs!

PLEASE NOTE FOR SITTING IN YOUR HOME: I ONLY OFFER IN-HOME SERVICES ON THE ISLAND OF HOLDEN BEACH. These restrictions are to ensure that I can give your dog the best possible care while you are away, while still taking care of my own animals.

In Sydnee's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sydnee's Neighborhood

Sydnee's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.