Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Suzy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Suzy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
60 Reviews

Teresa M.
Teresa M.
October 3, 2017
Verified Stay

We left our 11-month old dog with Suzy for a week, her first overnight stay with someone else. She also had two playdates with Suzy before our vacation. Through it all, Suzy kept in constant contact with us, sending messages and photos. Suzy was curious to know the details of our dog's schedule, diet, etc., and tried to maintain the routine she's used to as much as possible. All I can say is, when we ...

Suzy M.
Suzy M.
Gloria M.
Gloria M.
April 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Leaving my dogs with Suzy was a fabulous experience. They were comfortable and well taken care of. Suzy sent text updates and even videos to share with my what they were doing and to alleviate any worries I may have had. They walked, played and enjoyed both inside and outside time to just relax. It is definitely a vacation-like atmosphere for the dogs. A huge 'thank you' to Suzy for providing this type of quality ...

Suzy M.
Suzy M.
melissa w.
melissa w.
January 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Our Havanese had an amazing stay at Suzy's. He was truly a part of the family and loved all of the attention and companionship during his stay. We loved receiving pictures and videos of our pup. This was our first time using Dog Vacay after many kennel stays and recommend Suzy without reservation.

Suzy M.
Suzy M.

About Suzy

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love 'Em Like My Own Dog Care

Taking care of your dog/s is my full-time job and I take it very seriously. Because my own dogs are small, I specialize in canines who weigh less than, or close to, 25 pounds. Your dog/s is treated just like one of my own beloved pets. They sit on my furniture, eat my homemade food, take walks, lazy about my large enclosed front porch and sleep in my bedroom. My rural neighborhood is ...

What Suzy would like to know about your dog

Because I am small in stature, I only take small/medium size dogs. It ensures your pet's safety when we go on walks. Every dog that stays in our home comes for an initial meet-and-greet so that canines and humans can be comfortable with one another, and so that you can see our dogs and home/yard.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Suzy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Suzy's Pets

Joe

Havanese
11 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Teddy

Havanese
11 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.