Suzi P.

Response Rate: 77%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Suzi can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Suzi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Allison T.
Allison T.
Jul 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Suzi did an amazing job with my puppy Winston!
She let him play to his hearts content with her dog and made sure he was ready to be picked up when I arrived back.
I will most certainly be having her watch Winston in the future. :)

Suzi P.
Suzi P.
Deb C.
Deb C.
Feb 23, 2017

Suzi has watched our pets on numerous occasions. She was very professional, she loves our dogs as much as her own. She always plays with them, takes them outside many times a day for exercise. My lab loves that she plays ball many times a day and my Yorkie loves to run around her yard and home and play. She spoils my babies, which is fantastic. She gave them lots of verbal praise and a ...

Suzi P.
Suzi P.

About Suzi

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • 4P4L Donor

Loving Care When You're Not There

Greetings! My name is Suzi. I am 36 years old, married to my awesome husband, David, for 18 years now & at this phase of life no kids. I currently have just one dog, Kona, and she is my world! Recently I lost my baby, Hersheys, who was my everything!!! But at 15 he was ready to go. He was a dachshund (senior care for last 2 years) & Kona is my 6-year-old Labrador. She ...

What Suzi would like to know about your dog

I do not turn any dog away. I love & can handle all shapes, sizes & ages. My dachshund was a senior dog so I understand the extra work that must be done if you have a senior pet. I have no problem with giving medicine, ear washing, bathing, etc.

Need someone to take your baby to the vet because you have to work? I am here to help!

Once booked I just need to know any special requests & his/her feeding & treat schedule. I know everyone has different eating preferences so I always want to know his/her regimen regarding treats or no treats & people food or no people food as I feel it is super important to keep our fur babies on their same schedule even when away from home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Suzi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Suzi's Pets


Labrador Retriever
8 years old, 38 lbs.


Lhasa Apso
7 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Suzi watches your pet

I am always playing ball with my Labrador in my yard. If you have an active dog, too, I have plenty of balls, frisbees & a baby pool to splash around in to cool off after all the fun in the sun. Kona also loves squirt guns so that is an option, too!

In Suzi's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Suzi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.