Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Suzanne can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Suzanne can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
14 Reviews

Ulrike G.
Ulrike G.
December 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Suzanne was very friendly and easy to plan drop off and pick up. Most importantly, Monty felt right at home and got along very well with her other dogs. In fact, he didn't want to leave and ran back into the house when it was time to get in the car :) I also liked the fact that she sent pictures throughout his stay.

Suzanne S.
Suzanne S.
Ellen G.
Ellen G.
December 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Suzanne was above and beyond amazing. Honey is a chill dog but a little fussy in terms of wanting attention and she was well taken cared of during her 7-day stay. Honey loved hanging out with Suzanne's pack and bonded quickly upon meeting her and her dogs. Her house and the grounds around it are perfect for walking/sniffing. Suzanne kept in touch daily with pictures and asked questions about Honey to confirm her eyes ...

Suzanne S.
Suzanne S.
April M.
April M.
November 13, 2017
Verified Stay

This is the 3rd time Suzanne has cared for our furry children. She has taken care of them twice for a few days, and once for an entire two weeks. They have been well taken care of on all occasions. One of them didn't even want to come home and tried to run back in her house! Thanks again, Suzanne.

Suzanne S.
Suzanne S.

About Suzanne

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Old Lyme home away from home.

Your dog will be like one of the family at my house. My house is spacious enough for any sized dog and I only take one family at a time for overnight boarding.

We are on seven acres and part of the yard is fenced. The neighborhood is quiet and there are walking trails across the street.

I am home full time because I work from home so your dogs will receive lots of attention ...

What Suzanne would like to know about your dog

basic habits daily routine, favorite toys, things they may be afraid of, any separation issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Suzanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Suzanne's Pets


9 years, 9 mo. old, 30 lbs.


5 years, 9 mo. old, 20 lbs.


Labrador Retriever and Mixed
12 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.