Susie K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$61
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Susie's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews
Mindy C.
Mindy C.
Feb 14, 2019

Susie watches my Cairn Terrier, Monte, when I travel and I'm always care-free when he's in her hands. She's more knowledgeable about dogs than the average person because of her time working for the SPCA, and I'm confident with any decision she'd have to make on my behalf. She genuinely loves dogs and they love her for the care and attention they receive from her. You might even return to find your pup has a ...

Susie K.
Gabriel A.
Gabriel A.
Feb 12, 2019

Susie is a extraordinary and extremely responsible human being. Her love of dogs is second to none and her years of experience working at the SPCA give her special insight to ensure the TLC that your dog deserves. I highly recommend her for you and your pooch!

Susie K.
Ann K.
Ann K.
Feb 12, 2019

Susie loves dogs and she is an extremely responsible person. She has great experience with our dogs and her own and friends’ dogs. Not only does she love and care for them, she was an employee with the Humane society for many years. You could not leave your dog in better care

Susie K.

About Susie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I aim to be the sitter I’d book!

And I miss working with dedicated animal professionals and animals for a living!

I previously worked at the SF SPCA for years (*back office employee), however, that gave me a whole host of behavioral and medical care related experience that I otherwise wouldn’t have had as just a pet owner (and veterinarian friends are a plus too!). In addition to my work at the SF SPCA, I used to help out the dog walking ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susie's Pets

Arthur

Cockapoo and Poodle
12 years, 2 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Susie watches your pet

In Susie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.