Susannah K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susannah can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Susannah can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Susannah's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Joel H.
Joel H.
Nov 14, 2019
Verified Stay

All went well! No issues, Juniper seems to have had a great time playing with her pup :)

Susannah K.
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Susannah was our first experience with a dog sitter and she was wonderful! She made Jack feel comfortable and helped him with a bit of separation anxiety, making it easy on us all. Susannah sent us a picture of Jack with her dog about 90 minutes into their day. I swear Jack had a smile on his face. Jack was happy and tired when we picked him up so we are pretty sure he had ...

Susannah K.
Thomas L.
Thomas L.
Aug 30, 2019
Verified Stay

I would highly recommend Susannah. She took great care of our Schnauzer while we took the Durango to Silverton and back train service.. Our schnauzer seemed very content and happy and tired from the walking, which was a good thing.

Susannah K.

About Susannah

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I speak doggie language!

Hi there!

Having grown up with two veterinarian parents, I can't remember a time when animals weren't a huge part of my life. I lived in a household where any homeless animal we found became ours. Whether it was a goat, rat, or kitten, we nurtured and loved them equally and deeply.

I currently live in Durango and have the sweetest dog (Tupelo) and cat (Basil) of my own. An average day is typically spent ...

What Susannah would like to know about your dog

Does your dog like cats?
Does your dog like to swim?
Is your dog on a special diet?
Is your dog up to date on vaccinations?
Is your dog on flea prevention?
Is your dog house trained?
Does your dog have any fears/behavioral quirks I should know about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susannah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Susannah's Pets

Tupelo

Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 11 months old, 30 lbs.

When Susannah watches your pet

Our favorite hiking spots include:
- Animas mountain
- hermosa river trail
- the dog park!
- falls creek

If they're lucky, we may go swimming in the Animas and stop at the Dog Haus for a treat!

In Susannah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susannah's Neighborhood

Susannah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.