Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Teri W.
Teri W.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan is definitely 5 stars. Her house is immaculate, her attitude is super pleasant, she is very sweet to my dog, she is very professional... I could go on and on but there is no one better for your pets. And with her husbands help, she is flexible if you are running late. I look forward to bringing Tulip back because I think Tulip benefits from the company of her own dogs. And I look ...

Susan S.
Susan S.

About Susan

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time. Fenced Yard

As a life-long dog lover, I know that finding the right person to care for your pet is essential to your piece of mind. Each dog walking stint begins with a walk to lessen the dogs anxiety
from being away from its owner and form a bond between your dog and myself. I treat each dog as if it were my own. Maintaining volunteer work at the local Animal Shelter, I help with socializing dogs ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dogs routine, if they are on any medication, and their favorite form of exercise. There is no special breed preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Jett

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 6 mo. old, 82 lbs.

Gracie

Miniature Schnauzer
13 years, 11 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

I can either walk your dog in the neighborhood, or if inappropriate, take your dog to the very close school field. We can play fetch or just walk off some stored up energy. I am not a fan of taking dogs to a dog park. If your dog has toys, playing fetch, or tug of war is a fun game for both of us.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.