Susan R.

Susan R.

Dog Boarding

$43
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$36
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Susan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

29
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Aaron L.
Aaron L.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan was great with my dog! She was able to take him on short notice and was super accommodating. She watched my lab for 3 nights and sent me pictures and updates the whole time. I really appreciated that she was home with the dogs nearly the entire day! My dog got lots of walks and swims in the rivers and was exhausted when I picked him up. I for sure recommend using Susan!

Susan R.
Susan R.
Christel D.
Christel D.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt very comfortable leaving my 14 year old Black Lab with Susan. I am sure that Bond had a good time with the Fanny and Susan's other guests.

Susan R.
Susan R.
Angela P.
Angela P.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our 7 month old puppy with Susan and Fanny. Our pup, Jojo has a great time. She went on many walks and adventures during her stay. Susan kept me updated with lots of pictures. Susans dedication to making her pet guests feel comfortable shines through!

Susan R.
Susan R.

About Susan

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Old Mill Pet Retreat-Home away from Home

I have a 2 bedroom townhome in the Old Mill district. I live on a corner lot with a fenced in and
plently of area for dogs to hang out.
My house is dog freindly and dog safe. I treat your dog with the same loving care that I do my 5yr. old Labradoodle named Fanny.
Fanny loves having company. Fanny gets 2 walks a day. Depending on your dogs age and exercise needs, I ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

Number 1, I would want to make sure the dog is a good fit for my home and Fanny. I would want to know what type exercise and playtime the dog needs,
what type of diet the dog is on, any allergies, how the dog gets along with other dogs, if taking the dog on hikes will be part of the daily regime. I need to have contact information, vet information, medication instructions, feeding times and amounts, medical history- Breed preference is not an issue-as is
the temperment of the dog. Fanny is energetic but very relaxed. She is not aggressive, has an overabundance of safe toys and loves to share. I would expect the same from dogs that stay here.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Fanny

Labradoodle
9 years, 3 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.