Susan L.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host 1 dog per night.
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Susan's Photos

86%
of clients received photo updates
Susan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Meaghan M.
Meaghan M.
Oct 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog stayed with Susan for 2 nights. She came home very happy and well cared for. We received frequent updates and lots of cute photos. She had fun playing with Susan’s dog too.

Susan L.
Melissa O.
Melissa O.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan has been so good with our elderly dog! She kept my mom updated the entire trip and my mom is very needy! Would absolutely use Susan again!

Susan L.
Casey & Amber B.
Casey & Amber B.
Sep 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan was an awesome sitter! She provided pictures and updates throughout Ruby's stay and was an absolute pleasure. Ruby and Baby got along so well and she came home a happy pup. You can tell Susan really cares about the overall well being of the dogs she watches and asked many care-related questions, to get a better understanding of Ruby's nuances. Would 100% recommend!

Susan L.

About Susan

50
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Lover and Trainer!

I’m an extremely active retired individual that would love to help you with your canine family member's needs. I offer the full spectrum of Rover Services and am completely flexible! My medium Labradoodle, Baby Bacall and I walk/hike five miles a day.
I have trained dogs and horses for many, many years.
I won't ever leave your pup for more than a couple of hours/day. Your best friend's stay will be designed around your established ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

Meet and greet required.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

“Baby” Bacall

Labradoodle
2 years, 4 months old, 28 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

We walk East Ave/Ambassador Dr area, Elisson dog park and trails.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

Susan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.