Susan G.

Upper West Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$46
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Franklin M.
Franklin M.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Ollie had a fine time with Susan. He was staying in his familiar stomping grounds which helped and Susan provided a loving and secure environment. Looking forward to another stay soon!

Susan G.
Susan G.
Kaveeta P.
Kaveeta P.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue is fabulous with my Harvey. Whenever we walk by her building, he is itching to go inside. She keeps me updated throughout the day and will send photos. I’ve had to cancel or schedule last minute due to work, and Sue was great. Thanks Sue!

Susan G.
Susan G.
Miriam L.
Miriam L.
Mar 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Did not meet Susan, but she left a lovely note, photos and gave Pearly water when she seemed thirsty?

Susan G.
Susan G.

About Susan

30
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Pet lover in pet friendly apartment

I'm 57 years old and I live with my husband and two children (girl 17) and (boy 15) on the Upper West Side near Riverside and Central Park in a three bedroom apartment. My husband is a school teacher and I work free lance. My family loves animals and we often take care of them long term. We own a Shiba Inu (14 years old) who is friendly and gets along with other dogs but ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

They need to be people friendly and accustomed to city/apartment living. I will be home most of the time but dog (s) need to be comfortable left alone for when I run errands.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Susan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

kiki

Shiba Inu
15 years, 2 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
To Riverside Park where there is a dog run. However, if owner would prefer, I do not need to visit the dog run as the park is large enough for walks and there are specified times for no leash policy if owner says ok.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where he or she likes. In the past, pets have slept with my daughter, son and me and my husband. The apartment is large by NYC standards. There is a living room, dining room, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and large foyer as other options.

Time I'll spend with your dog
They will be with me for most of the day and I will provide at least 3 walks.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.