Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Susan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

136
repeat clients
208 Reviews

Sarita T.
Sarita T.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Mellow had fun and was very well taken care for. I will be using Susan again and again.
Thanks!

Susan E.
Susan E.
Deepali P.
Deepali P.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Nala had a wonderful stay with Susan. It was great to get updates from Susan during Nala's stay. Since this was Nala's first stay with Susan, I was bit anxious but Nala seemed really happy. Susan's responses were quick.

Susan E.
Susan E.
Evan J.
Evan J.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan is my go-to option for Rex. He loves staying there! She takes great care and he has a ton of fun running around the backyard

Susan E.
Susan E.

About Susan

42
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

They may not want to go home!

I work part to full time as a Physical Therapist 10 minutes away from home and I frequently come home mid day to check on my guests between my 10 AM to 4:30 ish shift.. For years, I have informally boarded a variety of dogs for friends and family in our animal friendly home. We allow our 2 dogs (rat terrier and Pug) and our dog guests free run of the house and good ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

I have 2 main concerns: First, I like to know they general personality type with regard to dealing with other dogs and cats. Second, I like to know if the dog is house broken and used to going in the back yard. Otherwise, owner preference for treats and human food are helpful. If OK, I will spoil a bit with egg, lean meat, rice.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Susan's Pets

Mimi

Rat Terrier
14 years, 9 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Max

Pug
8 years, 9 mo. old, 16 lbs.

x

Chihuahua
2 years, 4 mo. old, 0 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a quiet neighborhood and Ortega Park is within doggy walking distance.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They will always sleep in the house. We try to create a pack feel so most of our dog guests sleep somewhere close to our master bedroom near our dogs. Our dogs are crated at night but I rely on the dog parents to let me know what their dogs are used to. We can accommodate a dog's own crate, pad by the bed, couch. Also, I have been known to let a certain Pug sleep with my husband and me!

Time I'll spend with your dog
Will vary depending on my work schedule and which of my kids are home. At least, from 5 PM through the evening. Some days most or all day.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.