Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Vivi A.
Vivi A.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan was really nice, she sent me pictures and told me how they were doing

Susan D.
Susan D.
Linda S.
Linda S.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan is great with Meeka! We are so thankful to have Susan as our sitter! Meeka loves going there and that makes a huge difference in our peace of mind. Susan keeps us updated with always includes pictures.. When we pick Meeka up we can tell she has been well cared for while we were gone! Thank you Susan for your much appreciated service!

Susan D.
Susan D.
Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pups had a really nice overnight stay with Susan. She was patient with them and even gave us some ideas for training our puppy at home. Both our dogs came back relaxed and happy. Thanks again!

Susan D.
Susan D.

About Susan

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Retired Dog Trainer/Behaviorist

Hi there, I’m Susan. I’m a retired trainer, experienced pet sitter, and all around dog lover here to provide care for your furry friend! As a retiree, I am at home the majority of the time, so your dog will rarely be left alone. I love continuing to work with dogs, it keeps me busy, and helps me stay current with my training education.

I’m a perfectionist--that means I will ensure your ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other pets? What are their exercise needs? How is their health? What can I do to make them feel special? How can I bond with them? What are your expectations for the stay?
Any bite history?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Susan's Pets

Annie

Schipperke
11 years, 9 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

When your dog stays with me, they'll be treated just like one of my own. I'm an expert at giving belly rubs, I love going on long walks, and I'm happy to help with manner reminders.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.