Susan C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Susan's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Susan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Melanie E.
Melanie E.
Jan 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan took very good care of my Basenjis. We are new to the area and she made me feel very comfortable leaving my babies with her. She kept me informed and sent pictures of my pups daily.

Susan C.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan was great. Gave us regular updates and took great care of my dogs.

Susan C.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan kept in good communication and provided quality care for our two dogs during their stay. She was available last minute as we had a cancellation and was very accommodating. I would absolutely recommend Susan for your boarding needs.

Susan C.

About Susan

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Two acres of doggie play zone!

I live with my husband of 26 years and my young-adult daughter. My husband is a teacher at a local school and I'm a former teacher. I think of my dogs as my furry children. I've had at least one dog my entire life (let's say I'm in my middle years!) and I can't imagine life without one. I will treat your fur babies with respect and dignity. I give treats for positive behavior but ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

I love to know the dogs favorite activities, if they have any allergies or medical conditions and what their general temperment is like.
I'm especially fond of older dogs as I feel they need extra love and attention. I love watching any and all dogs but for now i will stick to hosting small or medium breeds in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets


Mixed and Nova Scotia Duck-Tolling Retriever
15 years, 5 mo. old, 52 lbs.


10 years, 11 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

playing fetch, walks around my 2 acre yard, catching the breeze in front of the evaporative cooler, cuddling, doggie massages

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.