Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host 1 dog per night.
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Francine H.
Francine H.
Nov 7, 2017
Verified Stay

My chihuahua Lily had a great stay with Susan and her dog! Lily was upset when I dropped her off, but soon felt right at home. I know she enjoyed her walks and sunbathing time, and I loved getting lots of photos from Susan during Lily's stay.

Susan B.
Susan B.
Matt A.
Matt A.
Oct 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Susan was great with our dog and he immediately took to her. She really understood his quirky personality and tailored his walk accordingly. She's very friendly and quick to respond too. We'll definitely use Susan again!!

Susan B.
Susan B.
Christina S.
Christina S.
Oct 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Susan was so lovely. She was prompt and careful with my little Cannoli. It seemed to me that he had a wonderful day at doggie day care with Susan. I loved that Cannoli was with another doggie and in a home rather than in a doggie daycare place with too many dogs...and she dropped him home and fed him and took his little bed...I will definitely use Susan again! Thank you Susan for ...

Susan B.
Susan B.

About Susan

25
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Walks, Belly Rubs and Snuggles!

Dogs have been a part of my life since I was born and I believe they are as important as any member of the family. I live 1 block from Astoria park so although it's not technically my yard, it's like having the entire park as a yard. However I will never allow dogs off leash in my care as their safety is my priority! You can be sure that I will always give your ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

- His or her typical daily routine and schedule
- His or her medical history (including previous illness or injuries, allergies, all medications he or she is taking, anything I should be monitoring and any symptoms I should be looking for based on a previous illness or injury)
- Instructions for administering medication if applicable. To be discussed prior to booking to ensure I'm qualified for his or her medical requirements
- His or her age (to ensure I tailor my services accordingly)
- Any limitations or restrictions I should be aware of, specifically regarding activity and diet
- How he or she interacts with people, young children, other dogs and pets
- Any aggressions or triggers I should be aware of and any specific situations I should avoid
- Meal time instructions (including times, diet restrictions / allergies, treats in-between meals, location of food)
- Your training approach and how he or she typically responds
- Rules of the house (for example - if he or she is not allowed on the bed, couch, etc. or only allowed in certain rooms) - In my home pets are generally allowed on the furniture but if I'm at your house I'll want to follow your rules!
- Vet and emergency contact details
- Preferences for play time, walks, etc.

Please also advise if there are any other pets in your house...cats, hamsters, fish, etc. I do not have any restrictions around this but it's important that I am aware.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Lola

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Mixed, and Poodle
11 years, 5 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

We will take walks in Astoria Park which is a block away and they'll have interaction with my dog. If you are boarding with me please send one or two favorite toys and it's always good to send an article of your clothing or a favorite blanket for comfort. They'll get lots of cuddling, scratches and belly rubs.

If you are currently training your dog certain commands please let me know so I can continue their training while with me.

I am also equipped for dogs who need to use or prefer to use potty pads.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.