Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Julie G.
Julie G.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Susan and her family are amazing! Right away I knew my two dogs were going to be well cared for. She really knows how to work with dogs and started with them right away on learning the yard and where to go potty. Her whole family was hands-on with my dogs and welcomed them into a loving home. Her house and yard are beautiful and perfectly set-up for dogs. She took my boys for walks ...

Susan B.
Susan B.
Lisa A.
Lisa A.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Totally Awesome!! The family, the home and their pets!! So glad I found them for my boys!! Total comfort in leaving, would highly recommend to everyone- especially vs a kennel!! Thanks again so much!!

Susan B.
Susan B.
Sandy V.
Sandy V.
Jun 5, 2018

Susan is an amazing dog caregiver. She loves each dog as if her own, and makes sure they are happy , secure, and comfortable at her home. She encourages sending of information prior to their visit so she can get to know them before they come. She is attentive, caring, loving, to each dog. We have 2 older dogs, 1 with some special needs. She was extremely attentive to make sure his needs were met and ...

Susan B.
Susan B.

About Susan

43
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I do it for the love of it!

I'm a middle aged female with a wonderful work ethic. I will stay busy and interactive with your small pet. I'm intelligent and I stay aware of their safety. Because I have well behaved dogs myself, I care where they go when I'm on vacation. I would only like to be the place for small well behaved, loved dogs. If you don't care where they go, then I'm not the person. I take only one ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

Small dogs are my specialty!! I only take smaller dogs for the safety of my own and because they need more care that I have the experience to provide. Smaller dogs also tend to stress out a bit more when their owner is away, and I relieve that stress by giving them a loving home as if you were never away. I do work 4 days a week 7am-1pm. I require all shots to be updated along with a current bordetella. I also require flee and tick medicine for the fact that we live around the woods.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Jasper

Maltese
7 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Lexi

Maltese
7 years, 7 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

We walk when weather permits! This encourages the socialization between my pups and yours. We live in the country and we are outside all the time during the summer and highly recommend flee and tick treatment. I also prefer a meet & greet prior to sitting confirmations.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.