Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Susan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
kathy W.
kathy W.
Jan 24, 2015

Susan kept our 2 year old german shepherd / husky mix. She was very caring, flexible, and willing to make accommodations to make our dog feel safe and comfortable. Our dog loved hanging out with her dog Bella. They were great playmates together. I would trust Susan to keep our dog, Nanuk, any time.

Susan B.
Susan B.

About Susan

4
years of experience
  • Cleveland APL Donor
  • Verified Background Check

A Dog's Home Away from Home

My house has a fenced-in backyard and an access trail to the Baylands is just four houses down the street for dog walks. Currently I can do dog sitting in my home. I'm not a traveling sitter.

I have one dog, Bella. She's a rescue, a 100 lb., 5 yr. old Great Dane/Shepherd Mix and she loves meeting other dogs and people too. I take her to a dog park frequently so she's very ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

Large breed 100 lbs. plus dogs only.
House trained.
Droolers are accepted and loved! : )
Up to date on vaccinations.
Crate trained for time outs or night time sleeping if preferred.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Susan's Pets

Bella

German Shepherd Dog, Great Dane, and Mixed
7 years, 3 mo. old, 94 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

Dogs need to be 100 lbs. or more --to match my dog's needs.

M-F I am at work from 9 to 5:30, dogs have access to fenced in back yard and the entire house all day. There's a big window in the living room looking out toward the front yard with a good view of the street --dog television.

In the early morning we walk on the Baylands on the levee next to the San Francisquito Creek and then over to Palo Alto towards the airport. The walk is one hour long.

In the evening we either walk the same walk on the Baylands, walk in and around downtown Palo Alto and if your dog can be taken to a dog park we go to Jordan Middle School in the evenings.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.