Summer J.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Summer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Summer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Summer's Photos

88%
of clients received photo updates
Summer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Linda B.
Linda B.
Jan 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Summer provided the most amazing service. 1st, we have never boarded our dogs, so a friend suggested Rover. I sent 3 requests to various people, and I didn't hear back from anyone. Then a couple weeks go by, thinking I'm going to have to break the bank and pay an enormous boarding fee. But I tried again. Summer was a new choice, and she responded immediately. We had our meet and greet, and we were ...

Summer J.
Angela B.
Angela B.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog, Scout, had a great time with Summer! She kept us updated with pictures during his stay and was very quick to respond to any questions. I could very easily tell that she loves animals and was showering him with affection the whole trip. I would definitely use her again!

Summer J.
Kimberly C.
Kimberly C.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Boarding Kona with Summer was a fabulous experience! She is truly a dog loving person and put me at ease about leaving my older dog with her. I’d highly recommend her to anyone!

Summer J.

About Summer

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover is such an understatement

I've loved animals since I can remember. Over my 30 years of experience, I have worked three times as a veterinary assistant, many times as a pet and house sitter, and thousands of hours as a volunteer for animal rescue groups. I am comfortable caring for most types of animals, furry or feathered - and even scaled. I can transport them to vet appointments, administer medications, cuddle, walk, train and other household chores to make your ...

What Summer would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, I celebrate diversity! I do ask that pets be spayed/neutered, up to date on vaccinations, well behaved, and free from pests. Additionally, I cannot accommodate "outdoor only" dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Summer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Summer's Pets

Smokey

Dachshund, Mixed, and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
2 years, 9 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Cholula

Chihuahua
7 years, 9 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Summer watches your pet

We will go on walks, have some training sessions, snuggle and get a nice brushing session!

In Summer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Summer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.