Summer D.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Summer's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Summer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Faith K.
Faith K.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

I love getting updates on my babies! Thank you!

Summer D.
Faith K.
Faith K.
Jul 25, 2019
Verified Stay

My three babies love Summer. She is professional and dependable. She spent extra time getting to know my babies! I completely recommend her for your dog if you are a crazy dog mom like me!

Summer D.

About Summer

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Professional & Flexible Pet Care

My whole life I've been caring for children. My mother is a teacher so I've been given opportunities to work hands on at a very young age. Besides growing up with animals, I've had plenty of volunteer experience at shelters as well as experience walking dogs professionally. I thought it would be a good expansion for me to take my work to Rover and expand.
My grandmother raised and bred dogs show dogs (Not promoting ...

What Summer would like to know about your dog

I'm good with all sorts of dogs. I would like to be informed of any special needs or requirements so I can prepare myself to better suit the dog. Of course, I'd like to know if the pup has any sensitivities towards certain things or any behavioral issues (leash aggression, timidness etc..) this will allow me to take the best steps to ensure the dog is comfortable and safe.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Summer watches your pet

I hold myself up to a healthy standard, which means exercise daily. I've been a vegetarian since the age of 9. This was due to my love for animals. Not only will running, walking, playing fetch and other challenging games exercise the dogs but it will encourage me to work out and stay active while being happy and having a purpose.

Summer's Service Area

Summer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.