Sumir D.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sumir can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Mayuri D.
Mayuri D.
Mar 16, 2017
Verified Stay

I couldn't have been more pleased leaving my furbaby with Sumir. Sumir is very knowledgeable about dogs and is also very caring. Although I was on vacation, I looked forward to my daily updates (with pictures!) from Sumir. Sumir ensured Bear had plenty of exercise and followed the instructions I had left perfectly. The only downside I can think of is that Bear was hesitant to come home with me!!! I will absolutely be using ...

Sumir D.
Sumir D.
Melanie R.
Melanie R.
Feb 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Sumir welcomed Snowball with open arms even on such short notice of me looking for a sitter. As soon as he saw Snowball he was so kind a gentle. He happily listened to all of Snowball's needs and went above and beyond to make sure he was well taken care of. I was very impressed with how quickly he responded to my messages, and how happily he gave updates to my many sent "how is ...

Sumir D.
Sumir D.
Joe M.
Joe M.
Feb 12, 2017

Sumir is our first choice when we're out of town and need a dog sitter! Ernie is always happy to spend time at Sumir's place, and he's always relaxed and cheerful when we pick him up.

We know that Ernie is safely chillin' (or going for a nice walk), whenever he's with Sumir.

Sumir D.
Sumir D.

About Sumir

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Knowledgeable, loving, and caring!

Hello!

I've been pet sitting for friends and colleagues for the last few years and it's worked great. Having volunteered at Orange County animal shelter, and caring for different sized breeds on a spectrum of temperaments—owners feel comfortable leaving there companions with me.

My apartment is clean and spacious enough to play fetch but I also have plenty of designated paths nearby and within my complex for dog walking. Depending on the dogs energy ...

About Sumir's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sumir's Pets

Snowball

Chihuahua
10 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Sumir watches your pet

In Sumir's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sumir's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.