Sue P.

(6)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sue can host 1 dog per night.
Sue can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Cynthia P.
Cynthia P.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue was wonderful with our little Harvey. We had planned a trip but I got ill so we had to cancel the trip- Sue was awesome to dog sit Harvey overnight when I was in the hospital. She was so good & gentle to him when he was scared. Harvey enjoyed her company and was so happy & calm. He was a rescue and has become very attached to me. Sue easily bonded with him ...

Sue P.
Sue P.
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
May 7, 2018
Verified Stay

I have an 80lb English Labrador who I normally take to a doggy daycare with other pups. On a very short notice, he needed to have knee surgery and I was in a bind as he couldn't play with other dogs. I was very nervous about taking him to a stranger's house. I saw Sue's profile and I had a great feeling about her. Turns out, my feeling was spot on and then some! She ...

Sue P.
Sue P.
Nancy  T.
Nancy T.
Mar 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue did a great job taking care of our little Jack Russell mix, Benny. He has separation anxiety and when we picked him up, he seemed content and calm. She updated us with text’s and pictures while we were away and kept him on his feeding schedule. We highly recommend!!

Sue P.
Sue P.

About Sue

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Mom

I've been a "dog person" my whole life. My husband and I have raised 3 labs over the years and I'd love to care for your dog in our home. Our last lab Maddie had separation anxiety, so I understand that dogs feel the most calm and secure in a home environment versus a kennel. Our home has a large unfenced yard where your dog would have plenty of room for supervised play and exercise ...

What Sue would like to know about your dog

Labs are my favorites. Sorry no Pit bulls due to a previous unfortunate experience.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sue's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sue watches your pet

Walks would be in the Banting Horning school area in our neighborhood in Waukesha.

In Sue's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sue's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.