Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sue can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sue can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
12 Reviews

Kristina M.
Kristina M.
December 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Isa's stay with Sue was wonderful. Sue was proactive in communication, has a lovely home and yard, and sweet dog companion that Isa enjoyed. Isa usually runs out of her carers' homes, ready to get back to her usual family- not so this time, but I won't take it personally! Thanks so much Sue, for taking great care of our baby!

Sue N.
Sue N.
Bridget S.
Bridget S.
November 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Our dogs are not the easiest to handle, with high energy and high anxiety. We have used Sue several times, and each time the dogs love going there even more. When we dropped them off for this last visit, they couldn't wait until we left! They wanted to go for walks and hang out with Sue and her lovely dog, Barnaby. They were happy and relaxed when we got back from our trip and we ...

Sue N.
Sue N.
Kathleen O.
Kathleen O.
October 4, 2016
Verified Stay

My Labradoodle Nugget was relaxed and happy staying with Sue and her sweet dog Barney. Nugget has medication needs and doesn't handle stressful situations easily. She settled right in with Sue. I found Sue open and easy to talk with about Nugget's special needs. I would definitely recommend Sue, and Nugget will be staying with her again soon.

Sue N.
Thank you Kat for the nice words.
Sue N.

About Sue

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog sitter in Sudden Valley

Hello, my name is Sue and I love dogs. I have one dog of my own, my buddy Barney, a 5-year-old cocker spaniel who is the most gentle and friendly pet I’ve ever known. I own a computer consulting company that I operate out of the home. This means I am home during the day, so your pet will have constant companionship. My first experience with Rover was as a client here in Bellingham ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sue's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sue's Pets


Cocker Spaniel
7 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.