Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sue can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Sue can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

146
repeat clients
199 Reviews

Marjorie V.
Marjorie V.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Before I found Rover and Sue, I was worried about leaving my dog anywhere. Cookie was a rescue that I adopted a year ago. She had been abused and even after a year with me, was still nervous in strange surroundings. She only felt safe with me or family. Meeting Sue calmed my fears right away. The first evening Sue sent me a picture of Cookie sitting on her lap. Everyday I got pictures and ...

Sue M.
Sue M.
Amber O.
Amber O.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue was wonderful with our new foster and outgoing puppy. The dogs enjoyed there time with her and the other dogs.

Sue M.
Sue M.
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue was great with my dog, Phury. He can be very skittish (he is fearful, but because he's a rescue, I'm not sure of his full history or why he's like he is), but she was very patient with him. He spent the weekend on the couch and he was able to interact with other dogs, which I think he liked (at least, he looked happy in the photos Sue sent and he is not ...

Sue M.
Sue M.

About Sue

50
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Join our pack!

Important note: If you need last minute accommodations please CALL me at 8five,06five6,11seven6. First time boarders use code "Lovethepack" for discount.
Dogs have run of the house with a dog door to the back yard 24/7. They have a pack to be part of. As an advocate of Cesar Millan (the Dog Whisperer) I practice his philosophy on dog behavior. I am home full-time, can give medications and shots or do any ...

What Sue would like to know about your dog

Dogs MUST be flea free.
Breed, gender and approximate age.
Any medical or behavioral issues - not a problem, just need to know!
Bring your own dog food and any medications.
Male adult dogs must be neutered and friendly with other males.
Housebroken not necessary.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sue's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sue's Pets

Bo

Labrador Retriever
12 years, 3 mo. old, 73 lbs.

When Sue watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
Since I have a nice outdoor space that dogs have access to 24/7 I do not walk dogs unless specifically requested by the owner or if the dog is too old or frail to play on its own in the back yard. I live on a "circle" with no through traffic so traffic is not a problem.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
In the house with me. You can bring your dog's bed or they can use one of the many dog beds, cushions, futon or other furniture.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Dogs are in the house with me 24/7. All boarders get as much attention (if not more) than my own dogs.

In Sue's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sue's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.