Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$80
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sue can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sue's Photos

Reviews

8 Reviews
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Oct 8, 2015

Sue is an outstanding pet sitter able to handle both dogs and cats. She has been taking care of our Chesapeake Bay Retriever for many years and is always reliable and attentive. We have been up using Sue for mid-day walks during the week as well as extended vacations. Our dog loves having her come by and I would recommend her services to anyone looking for piece of mind when it comes to the care ...

Sue J.
Courtney F.
Courtney F.
Oct 7, 2015

Sue has been our dog walker for 2 years. Our dog absolutely loves her and you can tell she has a deep love for dogs. She's house/petsat for us many times, including petsitting for us when we took a nearly 2 week trip to Ireland. We never have to worry when we leave our pets in Sue's very capable hands. We know that we can count on her and we greatly value her in our ...

Sue J.
Patricia N.
Patricia N.
Oct 6, 2015

Sue Jennings is very dependable and dedicated to our four legged family members. I've known Sue for over 15 years and she can be trusted on all levels.

Sue J.

About Sue

20
years of experience
  • Dogs Deserve Better Donor (Smithfield, VA)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lifelong Dog Lover!

I have been in business since 1999, caring for dogs, cats, rabbits, fish, snakes, etc. I do midday walks (15 minutes or 30 minutes) One on one walks unless you have a couple of dogs. In that case of course I will walk them together.

You can relax on your travels knowing your pet is in caring hands if you hire me. I will send regular updates and pictures to keep your pets close in ...

What Sue would like to know about your dog

Any non aggressive dog is fine with me. If he/she is staying in my home I need them to like other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sue's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sue's Pets

Jewel

Golden Retriever and Mixed
5 years, 11 months old, 45 lbs.

When Sue watches your pet

I have a 6 year old rescue dog who loves company, walks and trips to park. If I stay in your home your pet is top priority and will be given all my attention and care.

In Sue's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sue's Neighborhood

Sue's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.