Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sue can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Barbara H.
Barbara H.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Gracie was loved and cared for by Sue and Chuck. I was nervous about leaving Gracie in someone’s home for the first time. Sue was so reassuring during my first Rover experience. She sent texts and photos multiple times a day to help ease my anxiety. My dog is an only child and Sue seems to have a good understanding of dog behavior and she helped Gracie socialize with her dog Rocco ...

Sue F.
Sue F.
Cindy T.
Cindy T.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue and Chuck were wonderful with our lab Dozer. He came home very happy. Sue sent regular texts, photos and a video so we could see how he was doing over the week he was visiting there. It was a long time to leave our dog but we felt very comfortable that he was in a good home. I recommend Sue!

Sue F.
Sue F.
Anastacia D.
Anastacia D.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Sue is a wonderful host! I received pictures and video- Henry and Lucy looked so content and happy! The fenced backyard is a huge plus- a wonderful, safe oasis for pups.

Sue F.
Sue F.

About Sue

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Rocco's House - Home 24/7 - Fenced

Chuck and I are recently retired and have always loved dogs. We both grew up with dogs and have owned and loved some of the best dog characters ever.
We have also had dogs with special needs and have seen them through illnesses and surgeries. We are very aware of any safety concerns for dogs and monitor this closely.
We adopted Rocco from Happy Tails Rescue about 2.5 years ago. He is likely a ...

What Sue would like to know about your dog

While I love puppies, Rocco gets annoyed with that level of play, so we prefer dogs 2 years and older.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sue's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sue's Pets

Rocco

Mixed
5 years old, 35 lbs.

When Sue watches your pet

We drive to Gervais Mill/Spooner Park 1/2 mile away daily when the weather cooperates.

In Sue's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sue's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.