Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stu can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
4 Reviews

Lyn K.
Lyn K.
Aug 17, 2017

Stu is an amazingly responsible and resourceful dog owner. He uses only positive rewards and really considers a dog's well-being when choosing toys, treats, and quality of life for his furry friends. He has a good intuition for dog behavior and makes safety a priority.

Stu L.
Stu L.
Sharon F.
Sharon F.
Aug 14, 2017

There is no one better than Stu to care for your dogs. He truly cares for their comfort and happiness. He is the biggest dog lover around. I never let anyone but Stu take care of my dogs.

Stu L.
Stu L.
Lindsay L.
Lindsay L.
Aug 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Stu went above and beyond my expectations for a dog sitter! My dogs truly had a vacation getting to stay there. They got to play with Stu's dogs, Domino got to swim in the pond, and were pampered the whole time! They had so much fun that when I came to pick them up, one of my dogs didn't want to leave! I got multiple photos/videos which made me at ease while I was ...

Stu L.
Lindsay - Peanut and Domino are wonderful dogs! They are so easy to take care of. They enjoyed all of the ...
Stu L.

About Stu

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101


I am skilled at handling dogs and am absolutely consistent with routines and training. I only use "Positive" techniques with dogs.
My current dogs are wonderful and enjoy meeting other dogs.
I am home full-time and devote my time to the dogs.
I will pick-up your dog(s) within a 30 mile radius of my residence for free when they stay with me for a minimum of two days. If the stay is shorter than ...

What Stu would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if there is any food aggression or quirks that your dog has, like that they do not like their feet touched, people wearing hats, etc. I especially want to know what their daily routine is and what makes them happy. Please let me know if they have a fear of thunder or loud noises (fireworks, motorcycles, etc).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stu's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stu's Pets


Carolina Dog
16 years, 3 mo. old, 32 lbs.


2 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.