Steven P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Steven can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Steven's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Steven is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Melanie S.
Melanie S.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Steven took great care of our dog! He was flexible with our schedule and sent updates throughout the.

Steven P.
Madison & Brandon M.
Madison & Brandon M.
May 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Tuca loves going to Steven and his family’s every week and can hardly contain her excitement on our car rides to their house. We feel so lucky to be able to trust them to give Tuca the same love and attention we would when in their care. Steven, Mahogany, and their two boys are awesome!

Steven P.
Mike M.
Mike M.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

We have used Steven twice for overnights and have had great experiences both times. On our first visit Steven spent extra time working with our dog to ensure he was comfortable. On the second visit our dog jumped right in without hesitation. He seems well taken care of wit lots of walks and attention. We will definitely be going back next time we need a sitter.

Steven P.

About Steven

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Enriched Daycare - Pack Walking

Hi, thank you for checking into my Rover profile!
Here’s some info about me, my family, and how I care for dogs. If you have any concerns or questions please message me. Also, check out my Instagram (search plautz4pups) for more pics and videos.

**A meet and greet is required for all new clients (Usually this can be done on short notice and only takes about 10-20 minutes).

ABOUT ME:
My family lives in ...

What Steven would like to know about your dog

I want to know anything that you feel will help me better care for your dog.
What does your dog like? (This helps me create a bond with your dog)
Are there any behavior challenges or concerns with you dogs? (Maybe I can help)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Steven's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Steven's Pets

Ursa

Labrador Retriever and Rottweiler
1 year, 1 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Steven watches your pet

We live close to a Cleveland Park and and about 1/4 mile from Victory Memorial and Theodore Wirth Parkways. I love to go on long walks with the dog(s), it's one of my favorite things about having a dog. I'm also very active with dogs that stay here; going for long walks, playing fetch and tug, whatever your dog likes.

In Steven's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Steven's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.