Steve K.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Steve can host 1 dog per night.
Steve can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
106 Reviews

Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog has stayed several times here. Great family that truly cares for my pet as if it was their own. We will be back!

Steve K.
Steve K.
Danielle D.
Danielle D.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Leaving my dog at Steve's home during Memorial Day weekend was the best decision ever! My dog is needy and he always wants to stay near someone and Steve's family gave him the affection, attention, and care he needed. Kristal sent me pictures every day showing how comfortable my dog was during his stay. It was way better then put him in a car for a road trip! They have a big yard and I ...

Steve K.
Steve K.
Linda T.
Linda T.
Mar 31, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so lucky to have found Steve and Kristal! This is the 3rd time that our dogs have stayed with them. We have complete peace of mind when we go away. We receive multiple pictures and updates throughout our vacation and the dogs always look happy! We are grateful and would highly recommend this wonderful family!

Steve K.
Steve K.

About Steve

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Playtime Bootcamp!


Our home will offer your dog lots of attention and playtime. We have four young boys and a lot of play & activity at the house. Your dogs will be active, stimulated and exhausted throughout the day. We have a Chesapeake Bay Retriever that gets along with all dogs and is use to the routine. She will help acclimate your dog (along with the rest of the gang) to our home.
We have ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Steve's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Steve's Pets


Chesapeake Bay Retriever
11 years, 11 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Steve watches your pet

In Steve's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Steve's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.