House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Aubri M.
Aubri M.
Jun 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Steve took great care of my dachshund Durkheim! I've done drop in visits through Rover.com, but this was my first experience doing boarding. Steve watched Durk for 4 days when I was out of town over Father's Day weekend. Steve was very prompt with his response to my boarding request and offered that I bring Durk over beforehand for a meet and greet. I was a little worried about leaving Durk with someone he ...

Steve F.
Steve F.

About Steve

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A dog person with a backyard.

Hello, I'm a dog person with years of dog sitting experience available to dog sit at your residence, walk, or drop in to take care of your pooch. I'm located in Lake View. I had a Dalmatian and Black Lab mutt weighing 70 lb for 14 years growing up and am fond of dogs of many different breeds. Currently, I do not have a dog of my own but that frees me up to give ...

What Steve would like to know about your dog

I have dog-sat our roommates' bulldog and pomerian in the past. I also have dog-sat dogs through Rover with my roommate's Rover profile.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Steve watches your pet

A typical week day for your dog would be breakfast when I wake up for work and being let out into the backyard. I work in the Loop so if your pooch needs to be let out every 4 hours, it's just a quick jaunt up north on the Brown line for me to let your creature out on our lunch from work. They'd be fed at 5-6 pm when I return home from work and let out into the yard along with play time (fetch and whatnot). I would be home for the remainder of the night and if it's a multiple night stay I would take your dog to the dog park, Montrose dog beach (if it's warm), or for walks around Lincoln Park.

If your dog is potty-trained, they would be allowed out and about our apartment during the time I am not in the apartment. If not, I would keep your dog in a crate that you provide. When I'm home, your dog will be allowed to sit on my furniture. Though, that can be disallowed if you are training your dog to stay off furniture. That includes my bed and couch.

Overall, your dog would get lots of attention on the weekends, every 4 hours during a work day and for the entire evening.

Steve's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.