Stephenie M.

Stephenie M.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephenie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Kim F.
Kim F.
Mar 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephenie and her husband took great care of our Baxter! It can take Baxter awhile to warm up to other dogs, but he ended up getting along great with Stephanie's dogs. I appreciated the picture and update she sent. We don't tend to board Baxter very often, but I'm happy to have found someone trustworthy whenever the need arises.

Stephenie M.
Stephenie M.
Debbie P.
Debbie P.
Feb 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucy was well taken care of and they sent me a picture of her which rea

Stephenie M.
Stephenie M.
Lauren D.
Lauren D.
Jan 21, 2016
Verified Stay

Stepenie did a great job with our dog Teddy. He is blind and has always been a little anxious. He seemed to fit in well after a while and was fine
when he came home. We will use her again!

Stephenie M.
Stephenie M.

About Stephenie

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Wisconsin Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Professional Pet care

We offer sitting for dogs, cats, some reptiles, and small animals.

Stephenie is a dog and cat groomer at a mobile pet groomer in Lake county. I also am a handler as a hobby and help show dogs in dog shows. My hours vary and are flexible.

John works 9-5 Monday thru Friday in Buffalo Grove and his schedule is very reliable.

We have two dogs, Nibbler and Addison, who love to play with other ...

What Stephenie would like to know about your dog

We like to know energy level and how they get along with dogs and cats. We always prefer to do a meet and greet before the stay so we can see how they do with our pets and us to make sure it's the right fit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stephenie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Stephenie's Pets

Nibbler

American Cocker Spaniel and Poodle
7 years, 9 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Addison

Standard Schnauzer
6 years, 1 mo. old, 52 lbs.

When Stephenie watches your pet

We do activities with the dogs depending on their personalities. We like to go for walks around the forest preserves in the area (on leash only for safety). We also have a decent sized yard to play fetch and such. We are also happy to just snuggle up on the couch all day if that's more their style.

In Stephenie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stephenie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.