Stephen J.

Stephen J.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephen can host 1 dog per night.
Stephen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kyle C.
Kyle C.
Jun 16, 2018

Stephen Has watched our dog more times than I can count and we have always been so impressed with how well he cares for her. Stephen loves dogs and is excellent at attention to detail. I fully trust him with our dog and you should too!

Stephen J.
Stephen J.

About Stephen

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Huge fenced yard, room to fetch.

I am experienced with in home pet care first aid, medication administrations and injections. I have cared for dogs with severe wounds, infections, ear infections, cancer, arthritis, etc. I can also continue any crate training, potting training, leash training, basic obedience or retriever training your pup may be working on.

I typically work 2-3 days a week, my wife works part time hours and is also home much of the time if I am away ...

What Stephen would like to know about your dog

I will not be able to watch your dog(s) if they are aggressive toward other pets, animals or people. It's preferable that your dog be house trained and crate trained, if they are not please let me know up front so I know what to expect. Please let me know any absolute DOs and DONTs for you dog(s) or any special needs (mobility, medications, food prep, etc.). No size or breed restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stephen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stephen's Pets

Medic

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 6 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Leo

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 4 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Mojo

Shih Tzu
13 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Stephen watches your pet

Fetch, walks, trips to the dog park, runs through the sprinklers (warms day only), lounging and naps.

In Stephen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Stephen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.