Stephen F.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Stephen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Marcia R.
Marcia R.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephen and Naomi took great care of Pepper!!

Stephen F.
Stephen F.
Kathryn R.
Kathryn R.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Gil had a great time playing with Roxy! Thank you!

Stephen F.
Stephen F.
Emily J.
Emily J.
Jun 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephen is so great and my dog loved him from the moment he met him. He kept me updated and sent me photos regularly. He gave me peace of mind especially since I was out of the country! I highly recommend him!

Stephen F.
Stephen F.

About Stephen

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pup's home away from home!

Hi, I'm Stephen! I live in downtown Durham with my wife Naomi and our dog Roxy. Roxy is a Shepherd-Lab mix and is extremely sweet and energetic, she loves spending time with other dogs. We just moved into a house and rather than get a second dog we decided to host lots of different dogs to keep Roxy company! I work in software development downtown close to our house with a pretty flexible schedule and ...

What Stephen would like to know about your dog

We like to do short meet-and-greets with our dogs before any scheduled stays, just to be sure everyone gets along well and is comfortable

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Stephen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Stephen's Pets

Roxy

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Stephen watches your pet

We will either do nightly walks in the Trinity Park neighborhood or go to the Northgate dog park if the weather permits. There will always be playtime inside the house and in our yard and we can even do some clicker-training if you prefer!

In Stephen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Stephen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.