Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$19
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host up to 7 dogs per night.
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Lydia F.
Lydia F.
December 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Every time Loup goes over to Steffie's for the day, he comes back so well-mannered and tuckered out. He's a rescue dog, and has separation anxiety pretty bad, but Steffie leads that little pack so well-- dogs can just be dogs around her-- it's awesome-- and he's less anxious when he returns! Hooray! When I drop him off, I can see him falling into line with the pack, which is great because he's usually kind ...

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Susan P.
Susan P.
November 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Our 11 month old pup always enjoys her stay with Steffie..

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Alessondra H.
Alessondra H.
October 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Steffie provides awesome care to our little guy, PJ. He loves going to her house, which is basically dog heaven - room to roam, lots of comfy spots to lounge, generous treats, and a lot of love. Steffie is our first pick whenever we need care for PJ!

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.

About Stephanie

50
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full Time, Fenced Yard. Groom

*No Bully Breeds. Also, I prefer to Day-Care & Board smaller dogs, or low energy medium size dogs. Energetic large-breed dogs of all ages are not a good fit here.*
Hi! Let me, Steffie, tell you about myself!
I've been caring for pets all my life, and professionally for 9 years. I only use all safe, green & organic gardening and cleaning solutions here, and use no cages. I do small and medium Dog Grooming ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

My own pets are in the 15-20# range. The are used to other dogs.
-Please bring your pets on leash or hand carry.
-I prefer my client doggies to be neutered, up to date on shots, currently healthy.
-I will need to know of any known allergies.
-Tell me of any special needs. Your dogs should be able to go up and down stairs, but if not, is ok if I can carry, no more than 35-40# please.
- I don't take giant dogs or any 'Pit', fighting, or Bully Breeds, or mixes thereof. And sorry, no breeders, no pregnant dogs, or studs, per my own philosophy of we all need to do what we can to stop dog overpopulation- 4 million unwanted pets are gassed every year,,horrible!
- I can do minor first aid, and have brought a chicken back to life, with the aid of Rescue Remedy Bach Flower Essence, and even gave mouth to beak resuscitation.( I no longer keep chickens here per it was attracting raccoons)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Stephanie's Home

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.