Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Leslie R.
Leslie R.
May 2, 2018

Stephanie is a very responsible, compassionate animal lover with a natural ability to connect with animals and also care and comfort them in your absence.

Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.

About Stephanie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced foster-dog parent <3

I grew up in a home with many dogs of every size and temperament - my mom has run a small in-home foster care program for many years for dogs from high-kill shelters all around the west coast. We at any given time had up to 5 foster pups, so basically we were always laughing, playing, and covered in dog hair. It was so much fun. I have since moved out of my moms house, but ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

no breed, weight, size preferences at all, only thing I'd like to know is if it has any limitations or disabilities, or dislikes being pet or held in any way.

I do not plan to do group walks with other dogs unless each parent prefers this and is notified well beforehand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I enjoy going on walks and have always liked having a pup to be my buddy on long walks, I am super patient and don't mind lingering while they sniff around. I have been thinking about setting up a profile on Rover for a while, and finally dove in and did it. I included numerous photos of myself and my dogs (they live with their grama/my mom in California since she's got a huge yard and runs a foster program for high-risk rescues). I wanted to give you an idea of the kind of chick I am - a happy dog & nature lover.

I live in Birchwood in north Bellingham and plan to do walks thru the neighborhoods near my home (there are sprawling neighborhoods around me) or take them on walks near your house or on requested trails. I love hiking, Paws for a Beer is a favorite spot (if your dog is social at least!) and sometimes just relaxing at home is the right idea for the day - I try to read my dogs behavior and pick up on what the vibe is. If you watch, it's not hard to get an idea of what they are happy doing!

If you need your dog groomed, I have definitely done that on my own dogs before in a non-professional capacity, nail trimming I've done but am very careful in doing that since it's not only usually sensitive but can be painful or bleed if done wrong. I would never do this as part of grooming unless we specifically go over it together. I have my hairstyling license (for humans) but these skills translate well in dog grooming!

Stephanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.